Stupidity Run Amuck

well the title pretty much sums it up...my stupidity run amuck...consider this a disclaimer for what you read...

9/29/2005

stl clubs ain't got shit compared to suite 152

right so whoever comes out to fo co to visit me...well...plan on being here on a wednesday night...cause well, thats the only night that the club in fo co lets in the 18+ crowd...so you think rural college town and you do not think clubs...not with good music anyway....

so think club velvet in stl...cept its 96% white 18-22 yr old guys...2:1 girl to guy ratio instead of 6:1 like in stl....think way cleaner...way better music....with the same lights and platforms....think of a dance floor of about the same size surrouneded by little curtained booths like you see in the fancy clubs in the movies....think of all the people more casually dressed....the bouncers nicer....the look trendier...and no fat old smelly guys staring at your ass all night...think more outgoing good looking guys...who can...oh i don't know...actually dance...think $7 cover charge....

now all i have to do is forget that i have a 9 am midterm tomarrow and we'll be good...so in conclusion...come on out to fo co if for nothin else than to go clubbin mmmk?

9/26/2005

So I'm reading ancient Greek plays, feeling emo, and writing papers that are worth 50% of my grade....Excuse the diction...

The tragic stress of our beloved protagonist is getting to be monumental. With midterms fast approaching and the procrastination of such activities mounting to such a ridiculous level that they only add to the insanity.

However, hope is found in the miniscule crumbs of everyday life. A creative doodle. A sleepy but flirtatious late night conversation. The post card from a distant friend. The virtual hug from another. A good hair day. The laziness of a boy to venture back to his dorm. The singe marks on a paper in the hallway. Late nights with Disney. The acknowledging nod from a "I-think-I-know-you-passerby-er". The decision to don a sweatshirt and tennis shoes over tank tops and flip flops. A wiggle-butt hug. A water habitat in your dorm. Late-night Ramen. A friendly conversation with a stranger. The convenient references to a just-watched movie. A restful nap. The coloration on a bruise received on a fun excursion. Early morning trips to IHOP. A soft pillow. Hot chai tea.

the view...(horsetooth) Posted by Picasa

shannon in the crack... Posted by Picasa

alicia being "hard core" Posted by Picasa

caitlen in a tree... Posted by Picasa

megan who was way too excited... Posted by Picasa

me... Posted by Picasa

dillon and nic at horsetooth...where i went bouldering today...(its like rock climbing but there are no ropes and shorter cliff like things) Posted by Picasa

sleeping options: asian gymnast, drunk russian, or german pothead....

the eternal question huh? so i went to a family party in teh springs this weekend...i have another party on wed night in denver...and my cousins dirk and effie are getting married on thurs night in the springs...crazy huh? i think so...too much family shit goin on...

today i told myself, self, you are going to get a lot done...you are going to do a lot of homework....you are going to study for your midertm exams and write your anthro midterm paper...did i? uh no...i went bouldering....which was a helluva a lot of fun...and i'm sure i'll bruises gallore tomarrow...and i'll be sore...so thats always a good feeling...but then i came back...and fell asleep on page 3 of Oedipus Rex...didn't really get the play read...and then i learned to juggle....(i consider this a valid part of my studies)...and then i watched pocahauntus....which is always fun....

so my room mate got a turtle, a frog, 6 feeder fish, and 2 snails....for our dorm....theres a huge tupperware box by her desk adn we have no idea what to do with it...so far...the turtle has eaten 2 of the fish....the snails don't move and the frog escaped...we have no idea where he is...i think hes dead under my bed or in my closet...so i'm sure i'll find it in the next couple of days when it starts to stink the place up....lovely huh?....

nothin else new to report...not really anyway...more later...enjoy pictures...

9/22/2005

cherry pads, stolen pumpkins, chai tea, and long sleeved tshirts

so the era of the flip flops are over...how amazing is that? no longer will my feet be wet as i tromp into class...today is the perfect day...its amazing...i'm having such a good morning...so i woke up and my room was freezing but i was tucked away in the warmth of my blankets and that is by far one of the best feelings in the world...so i go to class...and as i'm walking...a guy next to me is skateboarding...and he trips...runs into a parked car...and eats it hard....i have never laughed so hard so early...it was fabulous...

so the attire for today...favorite pair of jeans (clean)....long sleeved tshirt with emo slits in the sleeves.....short sleeved sound goddess shirt....favorite bra (thought it was lost).....roos (with the soles krazy glued back on....doesn't get much better than that...

so pb&j for breakfast...orange juice like always....already had one class...piece of cake...repainted my toe nails...they needed it too....went to lunch....(thai chicken wraps and grilled cheese)....did my cwp homework....don't have class for another 2 hours...might watch a movie...don't know...or a nap...oh yea...i think i'll take a nap...that sounds so good...i have no idea whats going on tonight..or tomarrow...or this weekend (except maybe a family party saturday/sunday)...but i'm excited...cause its chilly out...and fall is here...and i'm happy...yeah for benefits as well...good luck deciphering that one...anyway...that is all...i will chat more later...

oh yea chocolate milk in my panties...always a party...

confessions of the dreadfully giddy: so i'd just like to say that its been a rocky start but i love college...nothin gets better than this...you wake every morning and look out the window to the freakin mountains...get up...that boy that didn't know your name before says very specifically "hi carolyn" on your way to class putting an emphasis on carolyn to show that hes very proud of himself that he has remembered your name.....walk to class...its getting colder so you throw on a sweatshirt...but its still warm enough to wear flip flops around everywhere....so you come back and decide eh...i need a nap...so you take a nap...no questioning it...you just do it....sleep through your spanish meeting...call the girl up and find out that oh yea, shes an even bigger slacker than you are and completely forgot about it...so you're like sweet...so you meet up like an hour late...you get to spanish...easier than pie...doing the preterite and the imperfect...the prof got to a part of the class and wrote the pronouns on the board....the freakin pronouns....yo tu el ella ud nosotros vosotros ellos ellas uds.....you nearly fall out of your chair....so you do laundry...freakin $3 for soggy jeans and moist t-shirts.....you take a shower...nothins better than that just shaven feeling...and you eat at noodles...amazing....8 bucks for freakin ambrosia....you love it...went to theatre class...found out that leland, some guy you went rock climbing with, is in your class...but not only is in your class but also recognizes who you are and knows your name AND wants to talk to you...so you walk back from class with him chatting it up....so you get dinner....and it tastes good...how does jello and cheese fries taste good? that don't make no sense....then ya laugh for about an hour at kin the half naked asian and his impressions of...you love that...watch o brother where art thou....but you've seen it so many times that you don't really need to watch it...nothings cooler...you also like the fact that you don't need sleep like usual...you get it...sometimes....a little here a little there...mostly in the forms of naps between classes...but thats really it...and you love it...college kicks ass...

9/20/2005

right so...caffeine deprivation is no good...

right so i drank like 3 bottles of water today so that i could justifiably drink a mountain dew during anthropology class to keep me awake...well i got to anthropolgy class and only had a 5 dollar bill...so i naturally turned to the person next to me (bryce-soph, engineering major, cute kid, curly hair, very tall, from wy, likes cars, okay so i've talked to him a bit in the past) and ask if he has change...he said no but handed over a dollar....i told him to consider it an investment cause now he won't have to keep me awake...god i'm clever when the smell of curve takes over my nostrils...oh jeez...so i take his dollar and come back to class...then i decide that the prof caught us passing notes in another class and that it was too dangerous to pass him another note....so i stole his phone and found his number, stole it, and sent him a text message...gotta love verizon...so texting commenced...so much fun....theres something needlessly fun about texting someone who is sitting 2 seats away from you for 2 whole hours...icing on the cake is that its free cause we have the same phone plan....i love it....we decided that next class we are going to have a tail gating party before hand and bring like coolers and shit...its going be more fun...i'm excited...i love college...you just don't do shit like this in high school...you just don't....you come home to your bed every night....not so much in college....you okay everything with your rents....not in college....you go to bed a decent hour and only sleep at night....in college its late nights with random boys and naps between classes.....right so now my room mate and some boy are wrestling on her bed...i think i'd better leave before this escalates...literally...so i'll talk more later...

9/18/2005

my new eye brow ring...whatcha guys think? Posted by Picasa

9/16/2005

cheesy goodness of baken snack crackers...

so i'm officially enjoying college...i don't think it could get much better...there are still drawbacks....but it kicks so much ass...its one big party...one big social event...i keep forgetting i'm here for a reason...i forget i'm here to go to school and class and get good grades and all that bullshit...probably not the best thing to forget...especially since i'm paying more than just about everyone here...but its funny...cause basically my classes are easy and any pain they do cause me is numbed by the fact that i can go to bed wherever and whenever i want...eat whatever i want whenever i want...dress how i want....do what i want...hang out with whoever i like...talk to anyone at any time...its absolutely amazing...so anyway...an overview of my week:

class is easy

its funny to tell people to not go to class and then still go to all your classes

people that don't know who don't know who james dean is (ie nic, not shannon) suck big time

i don't healthy...in one day i had 10 serv on fruit, 1 of vegetables, 9 bread, 1 milk, and 3 meat...oh well fuck it...i'll be healthy later....

theres very little better than buttered ramen at 3am

free poptarts and are always accepted

people saying hi to me on the street makes my day (especially when its ken...cause that cracks me up)

blow is an amazing movie...i'm still deciding on butterfly effect...

9/15/2005

other view... Posted by Picasa

my new room mate's (hannah webb...facebook her) side of the dorm... Posted by Picasa

As requested, katie... Posted by Picasa

9/14/2005

This is a story, by the one and only PattyK.

Okay, this is a little story, not about a blue man, not a diddy about Jack and Diane, but a little story about me. You see, I’ve been known to drink twenty two beers before a show, or else I probly wouldn’t have the balls. You know, like Mario and his firepowers stickin dick to the princess it’s senseless, whichever way you want it I rock cocks obnoxious it feels like a midgets chillin in my boxers.

Okay so that was mostly song lyrics, so I’ll write a real story. It starts with this joke: Whats brown and sticky? The answer is a stick. So one day Jack, our hero, decides that he wants to slay the mighty Murloc, who resides in the Dark Pond. So jack suites up, wearing a worn leather vest and a steel helm of ass kickery +1. All he needed now was his valiant weapon, the Stick of OWN +2. This of course allowed him a plus two to his hit roll and damage roll, something the mighty murloc hadn’t yet thought him capable of. Soon, he was off on his adventure, hereforth known as “Jack, The Stick, And The Ass Kick”

So Jack began his journey by first passing through the forest of unknown. Sure, the forest had been there for as many years as people can remember, but no one knew what lay beyond the mighty branches, which seemed to create a strong gate. Not strong enough, however, for the Stick of OWN. Jack slashed the shit out the wood and it went down like a cheap woman. So Jack made his way through the forest, almost without incident.

At the very edge of the forest, as he was about to enter Murlocs lair, he was struck across the face suddenly, but surely. He started swirling about to face his attacker, but it would seem his attacker couldn’t be seen. The blood started flowing freely from his cheek and above his eyebrow nearly entirely blinded his vision. He started swinging wildly, his stick of OWN destroying every bow and limb of the trees.

BOOBIES!

hi shannon!

right so i should be on my way to spanish class in which i have a test which will easily rape me in vocab but then i'll kick it's ass in grammer...just cause Q is the most fabulous person of all time...and i can say i know some spanish becuase of her...so i'm tired....pretty damn tired...but its a happy tired...a content one...one where i have little going on thats at all stressful or taxing...i got a package yesterday from my rents...and oh my god...it contained grandma cookies...yea thtats right...the grand daddy of all package contents...joe frogger cookies...practically individually wrapped so i can throw a few in my bag on the way to class....oh good god...

right so i'm goin post a story that my friend pat wrote on my computer...hes a special kid and cracks me up like you wouldn't believe...this is his second story that i've read....ill try to get the other installment cause its just as funny....hes a witty kid...and makes fun of brecca constantly....its so funny....lemme know what you think of it...

9/13/2005

Now I lay me down not to sleep I just get tangled in the sheets I swim in sweat three inches deep I just lay back and claim defeat

Chapter read and lesson learned
I turned the lights off while she burned
So while she’s three hundred degrees
I throw the sheets off and I freeze

Lids down, I count sheep
I count heartbeats
The only thing that counts is
That I won’t sleep
I countdown, I look around...

My hands are locked up tight in fists
My mind is racing filled with lists
Of things to do and things I’ve done
Another sleepless night’s begun...

There’s so much joy in life,
So many pleasures all around
But the pleasure of insomnia
Is one I’ve never found
With all life has to offer,
There’s so much to be enjoyed
But the pleasures of insomnia
Are ones I can’t avoid
-bnl
right so....it is now 2:30 am here...and i'm bloggin...kinda tired but i don't really want to sleep...just have a few things on my mind...need an outlet...here i am....

so my comp is a piece of shit...it doesn't recognize the USB ports...it doesn't recognize cds....it doesn't know what an IP address is...even i know what that is...if i know then certainly it should...through some miracle, worked by the pudgy fingered bitch-tits-bob-esque boys at tech support i'm on the internet..i supposed to be wireless and yet my little green ethernet snakes its way into my wall...funny how that works...i also didn't know my comp could cuss...but it can...they tech support people were laughin at it...so it started beeping at them and all the emotion drained from their faces and they looked at me in utter fear and confusion...then one said "that computer isn't capable of making that noise."...and they turn back to it stunned as the computer randomly wihtout any instruction shuts off completely...i told him that i was sorry but it was pms-ing at the time and they needed to go buy it some chocolate ROM...

so another thing is i'm switchin room mates...thats right no more brecca...she wants to switch with this girl named hannah from down the hall because the hannah and her room mate aren't getting along at all...hannah's a punk rock chich type...1/2 asain...with all afternoon classes....smokes a lot of weed...a lot of cigarettes....drinks fairly often...when you need her shes down by the ash trays....she loves punk rock concerts and she had a lip ring for a while which i thought was really cool...shes super cool and i think i'll get over teh whole smoking thing...

so i don't think i've gone to sleep before 4:30 any night in the last like 5 days...its kinda disgusting...i absolutely hate how people can have such a significant influence over you...its really actually very repulsive...oh well...the mohawk makes it all better...(thats probably not cryptic enough but i don't really give a shit)

pound it yo....explode it...

9/12/2005

pat (fairly remeniscent of our own stephen flannigan) watching in horror... Posted by Picasa

after...short blonde mohawk... Posted by Picasa

before...long blonde emo swoopy hair... Posted by Picasa

so last friday night...nic, dillon, pat and i decided to watch fight club...after wards...nic decides he wants to shave his head...i decide...eh...i'm not the biggest fan of that...so i convince him (and it didn't take much) that a mohawk would be cooler...so here is dillon shaving nic's head... Posted by Picasa

9/11/2005

dude...why do you gotta be such a dick...

jax, (p.s. the title isn't talkin about you...its just something i've heard it a million times in the last 24 hours) i'd just like to say that my cryptic way of talkin on this blog is part of its intrigue...if i just came on here to say...hey...i read some history homework, ate some taco bell and went to a party...not a single one of you would enjoy checkin up on this site...you would...just cause you have nothing better to do...lol....in the same way i check all of your blogs...daily...however...if i bounce around and say it all in a crypic or descriptive way...then the intrigue leads people back...plus it encourages interesting comments whether it be on or offline...you wouldn't believe some of the stuff i hear....people call me or IM me saying wow so i read your blog....and then without a doubt an interesting conversation is initiated...and another thing...there are some interesting people that read this blog or could read this blog that i allude to...i don't want people knowing that they are reading about themselves....again...it adds to the intrigue...

coloradoism of the week: instead of "pound it" with the ghetto fist action that some hoosiers choose to do in stl...they do the same action with the same ghettoness....except they say "explode it" and then release the fist action after the pounding...i love frat boys so much...

9/09/2005

what can i getcha? hugs, high fives or rays of sunshine?

so i should be asleep right now...i've gotten 4 1/2 hours of sleep...but thats okay...i've got class in like an hour anyway...luckily its only for 50 min and its spanish...which i'm ahead in anyway...so fuck class...(thats a whole other story that cracks me up....basically i've been telling everyone to fuck class while secretly going to all of my classes and doing all of my assignments...so pretty much everyone on my floor has missed class and i'm the only one that hasn't...i'm such a great influence)

so i love those types of nights where you don't go to sleep till like 5:30 in the fucking morning...

i love how you wake your room mate up and shes like what the fuck are you doing? (except my room mate is brecca so she doesn't say the word fuck)...

and trips to ihop at 4 in the morning for breakfast...where they serve you beer....

and how walking to class that takes like 6 min sucks donkey dick but walks around campus that last for 6 hours kick so much ass...

and ketchup on an omelet....

and cottage cheese on potato chips (don't worry i don't eat this...i find it revolting...but shannon eats it and that cracks me up...so its cool

and falling off the sidewalk cause you are laughin so hard...

and not getting hit by the sprinklers....

and playin cribbage...

and cookie dough...

9/08/2005

my room mate's stuffed dog hangin from our ceiling by a noose made from a bit of yarn put up there by a few boys that decided to party in my room last night...i forgot it was up there and went to bed...however i was awoken by Brecca comin in at midnight and screaming... Posted by Picasa

why 9:15? you're killin me smalls...

and so the culture shock continues...i had no idea stl had so many freakin quirks...thats the only way to describe it too...crab rangoon of all things...i thought that that was a universal thing...i thought everyone knew what that was...i keep taking it for granted that i'm now living in a different place...a different freakin culture...but cmon...crab rangoon...and toasted ravioli...i miss it...i had boiled ravioli the other night for dinner...and let me tell you...it sucked...you havne't had ravioli till you've had it toasted...

so boys...a common thing on many girl's minds...why must they think girls always play mind games....i'm not a fan of that...i don't like playing mind games...i've been called a tease...that i'll agree with...a flirt maybe...but mind games? i don't think so...i'm pretty blunt...if i like a guy....i'll tell him straight out....now whether he says he likes me back or poilitely thanks me thats a different story starring a horse of a different color....but typically i'm straight forward....i know my type and i know who likes me and i consider the pros and cons of shall we say "pursuing" a certian guy before i do so...therefore few of the guys i like will actually be pursued...but when they do catch my interest and actually seem worth it, there are no half ass mind games...and it usually seems to work out without too much consternation...all this apparently only pertains to guys from stl...cause all my theories have gone to shit...and all i'm left with is the facts i know about myself...i don't play mind games....i like boys....i don't like the phrase "thank you"....boys are sometimes not worth it....sometimes they aren't....if i don't get some feedback i give up and move on....and circumstances change....so i guess i'll just go off what i know...and figure out the rest of the shit when i come to the bridge...

9/07/2005

funny how you stop missing how much sleep you aren't getting...

so how great is it when your ra gets worried cause the bowl of free condoms she places in the urinals in the bathrooms are empty within the first 2 weeks of school?

even more great than ordering pizza at midnight on a tuesday night just cause you got the munchies and so does 4 other people?

even more great than the half naked asain named ken doing back flips and hand stands and other cool tricks in the hallway for your entertainment?

even more great than getting absolutely no sleep the night before and lovin every second of it?

even more great than taking 20 min to write a paper and have it be freakin amazing?

even more great than looking forward to writing a midterm paper?

even more great than making friends with guys in your shittiest class making the whole class totally worth it?

even more great than hearing your room mate say the word douche in reference to a guy and then her freak out afterwards?

even more great than passing a guy's test and being "at the top of his list"?

even more great than getting out of class 45 min early?

shit...college cracks me up...

9/03/2005

ken, the half naked drunk asain that was in my room earlier....you should see this kid do an impression of dane cook....freakin hilarious.... Posted by Picasa

9/02/2005

lets just not be polite...

so i've got an overwhelming stand of support of being emo...and i've decided even though i've got every reason to be emo cept for my parents still love me...i'm not going to do it...i'm not going to jump on the emo band wagon....its stupid....i'd just like to say that boys suck....and that i'm too happy here to be emo...despite the fact that boys suck...

9/01/2005

someone who actually knows what they are talkin about...

All of the things that I want to say just aren't coming out right
I'm tripping on words
You've got my head spinning
I don't know where to go from here

my mind sucks at twister....it should stop playing...

can't seem to get the tounge to verbalize what the brain is thinking
can't seem to spit out what it is that i'm feeling

so many oppourtunities come and pass and yet silence overwhelms
a quiet not of awkwardness but of frustration

neither can form words, full sentences are harder
hints are dashed by the rocks and second-guessed

what is wrong with simple? what is wrong with direct?
why must the mind be deviant and play games

repeatedly falling down, sprawled out on the mat
nothing is working, probably should quit but i can't