Stupidity Run Amuck

well the title pretty much sums it up...my stupidity run amuck...consider this a disclaimer for what you read...

10/30/2005

call me gimpy and step on my foot...i won't be able to chase you...

things i learned last night:
-don't talk to your tall cousin...it can only end in tears
-hang overs are not fun
-apparently guys will buy slutty-looking catholic school girl's shots
-jaeger and so co are both better than tequila which still sucks
-making out with the dishwasher is only okay if you are on the rebound and even then, its debateable

10/28/2005

get me some high fidelity

boys suck. friends do not. i want my friends back. not boys. i want a reason to be here. more than that i want a way to come home.

10/24/2005

i think i tood a stupid pill or two

so saturday is like the pinnacle of the week...theres so much potential on a saturday to do anything and everything that you want/need to get done...so i was layin in bed....showered and ready to begin the day...and it sucked...there was no one around...everyone was either at the football game or with their others...and my other happened to be at the football game...so i was bored...after a brief conversation with dillon i decided that i needed to get out...needed to go somewhere to do something other than whatever the hell i was doing now...so i left...got on my bike...starting riding north on i-25...so i'm riding and its freakin freezing...really freakin freezing....windy and cold...so i get to cheyenne whyoming...and i stop at a micky ds for somethin hot to drink and a burger adn start riding back....i'm going the typical 75 which on a bike is pretty damn fast...and i start drifting faster and faster....look down 88? damn...thats fast...then i think to myself....how fast do i dare go?

now let me break down teh speeds on a motorcycle...let me draw you some mental skematics...

10-chocolate crumb cake...but its likely you'll fall cause you don't have enough speed...the only thing you'll hurt is your self-esteem...
20-piece of cake...go this speed around pretty boys
30-another piece of cake...not too slow
40-more cake but if you fall your cake and your body will get scraped up a bit
50-easy to reach on my sporty but the cake in your stomach starts to flip over in your stomach...so what do you do? eat more cake
60-as the last piece of cake goes down you begin to get a bit queezy...you just ate a whole cake and you are going pretty fast
70-you begin to wonder what this number means...
80-this number doesn't even register as a speed...it can't cause otherwise it'll syche you out...
90-tell your mind to mind its own business and keep on the throttle...
100-holy mother of fuck...congrats you've reached triple digits
101-yes thats right....what up...you are an ultimate badass cause 101 is scary as shit and will easily make you shit a brick and yet no one can call you a pussy...

so i got to 101...hot damn huh?

by the by...boys take forever to get ready...45 min longer than me...even if i blowdry, straighten, and makeup my hair and face...silly boys...

wicker chairs are not condusive to a good night's sleep...however pot and alcohol are...especially when mixed...not that i would know first hand...

no really...i wouldn't...

10/16/2005

how the hell do you respond to that?

so here is my past 24 hours summed up in a few random quotes:

"Sarah, you need medication."

"It better be a fuckin big milkshake."

"The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful of all."

"eh...I really just don't feel like walkin back? Can I crash here?"

"Oh, damn."

"Goodnight, hotstuff."

"Why did you shoot those puppies, John? "

"Dillon, come over here quick. It's an emergency."

"Is there anything better than boots?"

"Screw the cuteness. Wanna go get dinner?"

"So, have you eaten yet?"

"So thats my family."

"Who? Because in this crowd you're going to have to be a bit more specific. "

"Why the hell do I facebook? Sometimes sleep should be priority but it never is."

10/11/2005

so where does one day turn into the next? at midnight or when you go to sleep?

so you know how it doesn't really feel like the next day until after you wake up... but what if you never go to sleep...doesn't it just feel like the same day but longer...i mean you are rediculously tired so it seems like a really long day...but you never really know...and if you take a nap the day before it kinda seems like that that is the start of the next day...weird huh?...so today was crap...it sucked...i was in a funk all day where i was homesick, felt gross, was pissed, and stressed, and worried, and annoyed, and confused...i was just in a funk and couldn't put my finger on it exactly...so i had 2 classes today...fell asleep in art and had my professor wake me up...not cool in the slightest...spanish was just plain boring...i choked through the first half of it...gross...theatre class consisted of a field trip to denver to see the play "a flea in her ear" french farce...rediculously funny...so i met this girl named summer and asked if i could ride with her on the bus cause i didn't know anyone and she said sure but i ended up sittin next to/sleeping in the seat next to a girl named krystal who got way too drunk way too often from the sounds of her stories...and the funk continued...

met up with summer and her friends brendan, gweyn, and diane to walk to starbucks...some girl with orange and pink hair and lots of piercings came with us...reminded me a lot of dai in how she carried herself and such...turns out her name was kait...pretty much one of the coolest people i've met up here...sat next to her during the show and talked to her all through intermission and on the way to the buses...she pretty much completely turned my day around...she belly dances and has 2 tattoos and 14 peircings...from denver...art major/spanish minor that lives in braiden...decided to handcuff herself to her neighbor's desk in order to force them to get to know her...i'm a big fan of her...she was telling me about how shes kinda pissed cause although the people on her floor are cool people they are too straight edge and just don't seem to understand her or her humor...i pretty much love her...

so then i got on my bus and she got on hers and i was forced to sit in the front...with a guy...who turned out to be exactly what i needed...names jason...4 years in college...junior as far as credits go...went to meramac for 2 years...from stl...went to lafayette high school...misses toasted ravioli, frisco melts, steak n shake, and ted drews almost as much as me....we reminsisced about good ol' stl and spent the entire hour and a half rippin on dumb colorado people...made me realize the truth in the joe dirt quote "i like to see homos naked".....gotta love that...so although he seemed like a less than perfect character with some serious alcoholism issues he said he'd gimme a call the next time he heard about a good party...i'll probably say no unless he said the party was in stl and he was driving...but the thought is nice...

so i get back to my dorm at like 11 and sit down to write my 5 page midterm paper...no good...i'm gettin tired...haven't had dinner and my stomach hurts....i just feel icky and my concentration is shot...everyone around here is coming down with a nasty case of the flu so they are all pretty much on their way to neverland which leaves me hungry and alone in my dorm...but i think to myself...other dorms can't be as sick as this one...so i call up nic who lives in alison...nic i say...would you by any chance want some taco bell? and he says yea kinda...so i walk my cold shivering drenched ass over to alison in the blinding rain to nic's dorm and we go to taco bell...after he loses his parking space forcing us to not only walk a half a mile back to his dorm from his new strategically mustang oriented parking space but also forced us to rediscuss our current dating status and decide that there should be changes for both of us...if that makes any sense at all...not sure how fond i am of this whole non-single thing but i suppose it was bound to happen and why not right? hes a cool cat with a jump and jive...even if he did shave off his mohawk and now has a hair cut that would drive the ocd kids cahrazy...so after asking the kid out (yea damn straight i made the move...take that you anti-feminist bastards) i skipped out of his room (after a rub of the head of the burrito-muching-irish-scottish-hookah-snuffing-boudah-bouncer of course) and trudged back to my dorm in the freakin cold

so i get like half way here and a guy rides up on his longboard...disreguarding everything i've been told about 1 in 4 i politely say hey to the lone rider in black who in turn introduces himself as gregor and proceeds to ask if i need an escort home...i tell him that he better not rape me but it turns out he is a skinny (whats with me and the skinny ones...talk about 3.9%) froshy kid who could no sooner beat up/rape me than he could haulk hogan and lived in ingersall...so this goofy phsych major walks me to my dorm also completely making my day...or night...or tomarrow...i don't even know...and i bounce up here to finish my damn midterm...

its now done...and its now quarter to 5...and i have no idea what i'm still doin up...making up for feelin like elephant dung all day i suppose...nothin else to blame it on....but luckily i still have 9 hours before class...i sure hope my dad doesn't wake me up and want to do something cause i have a feeling that all i'm goin want to do is sleep tomarrow...or is it today?

10/05/2005

i feel like crap on toast...

so i don't know what the deal with me is tonight...i am progressively feeling like an even bigger and bigger pile of shit...its starting to get to me....this day wasn't all THAT bad...got an 92 on my cwp midterm...a surprising grade seeing as its like my hardest class...my anthro class got out like an hour and a half early....of course that was the only the most gdoly of godsends on the face of the planet seeing as i had walked to class in a downpour and was drenched no thanks to a little squirrel hiding in a puddle waiting to spring...stupid rodent...so i sat through class in a freezing room tryin to watch this movie on american dialects that when i wasn't absolutely dying would have been midlely bareable if not remotely interesting...

so i came home...took a hot shower....drank some chai....wrote up my lab for my 8am...and nearly passed out at like 10...was awoken at 11ish by dillon stroaking my arm and scampering from my room...followed by a large rave goin on in the hallway which seemed like was inside my head...dilerium struck and i grabbed the first thing i could reach (opened pringalls can) and chucked it at teh door spilling it's contents everywhere... got up to quiet the riot adn nearly passed out for some reason...so bizarre...dillon and pat ran...came back a few minutes later with fries from burget king..hannah stepped up with a wet wash cloth for my head and funny jokes for the next hour as we both kaputzed away on our comps...alicia kept askin if i was okay and shannon was there with hugs...these people kick ass...especially when you feel like crap...now all i need is nic over here to eat the chips off my floor and the dry ramen brick crumbs off my bed and life will be all better...ha...that is as long as nic doesn't spend the night....as much as i love sleeping (don't go there) with him i really don't like layin there listening to him breath heavily/snore/mumble while he sleeps...maybe i'll get used to it tho...i mean he's only slept over here like 7 or 8 times...and i've only slept at his drom like 4 times...so i could still adjust...it just proves my theory...giddyness will let you do anything....tolerate more than usual....and 12 hours of sleep with the person you like is like 8 hours of sleep alone....but 12 hours of sleep with nic is like 4 hours of sleep alone....

necessities for college:
softball bat-for pirates and pumpkins
animal crackers-just in case
fbreeze-for all times
emo slits in your sleeves-for when you are sick
wireless interent-for when you don't want to sit at your desk
good friends-for when you feel less than great
dry ramen brick-for all those other times