so where does one day turn into the next? at midnight or when you go to sleep?
so you know how it doesn't really feel like the next day until after you wake up... but what if you never go to sleep...doesn't it just feel like the same day but longer...i mean you are rediculously tired so it seems like a really long day...but you never really know...and if you take a nap the day before it kinda seems like that that is the start of the next day...weird huh?...so today was crap...it sucked...i was in a funk all day where i was homesick, felt gross, was pissed, and stressed, and worried, and annoyed, and confused...i was just in a funk and couldn't put my finger on it exactly...so i had 2 classes today...fell asleep in art and had my professor wake me up...not cool in the slightest...spanish was just plain boring...i choked through the first half of it...gross...theatre class consisted of a field trip to denver to see the play "a flea in her ear" french farce...rediculously funny...so i met this girl named summer and asked if i could ride with her on the bus cause i didn't know anyone and she said sure but i ended up sittin next to/sleeping in the seat next to a girl named krystal who got way too drunk way too often from the sounds of her stories...and the funk continued...
met up with summer and her friends brendan, gweyn, and diane to walk to starbucks...some girl with orange and pink hair and lots of piercings came with us...reminded me a lot of dai in how she carried herself and such...turns out her name was kait...pretty much one of the coolest people i've met up here...sat next to her during the show and talked to her all through intermission and on the way to the buses...she pretty much completely turned my day around...she belly dances and has 2 tattoos and 14 peircings...from denver...art major/spanish minor that lives in braiden...decided to handcuff herself to her neighbor's desk in order to force them to get to know her...i'm a big fan of her...she was telling me about how shes kinda pissed cause although the people on her floor are cool people they are too straight edge and just don't seem to understand her or her humor...i pretty much love her...
so then i got on my bus and she got on hers and i was forced to sit in the front...with a guy...who turned out to be exactly what i needed...names jason...4 years in college...junior as far as credits go...went to meramac for 2 years...from stl...went to lafayette high school...misses toasted ravioli, frisco melts, steak n shake, and ted drews almost as much as me....we reminsisced about good ol' stl and spent the entire hour and a half rippin on dumb colorado people...made me realize the truth in the joe dirt quote "i like to see homos naked".....gotta love that...so although he seemed like a less than perfect character with some serious alcoholism issues he said he'd gimme a call the next time he heard about a good party...i'll probably say no unless he said the party was in stl and he was driving...but the thought is nice...
so i get back to my dorm at like 11 and sit down to write my 5 page midterm paper...no good...i'm gettin tired...haven't had dinner and my stomach hurts....i just feel icky and my concentration is shot...everyone around here is coming down with a nasty case of the flu so they are all pretty much on their way to neverland which leaves me hungry and alone in my dorm...but i think to myself...other dorms can't be as sick as this one...so i call up nic who lives in alison...nic i say...would you by any chance want some taco bell? and he says yea kinda...so i walk my cold shivering drenched ass over to alison in the blinding rain to nic's dorm and we go to taco bell...after he loses his parking space forcing us to not only walk a half a mile back to his dorm from his new strategically mustang oriented parking space but also forced us to rediscuss our current dating status and decide that there should be changes for both of us...if that makes any sense at all...not sure how fond i am of this whole non-single thing but i suppose it was bound to happen and why not right? hes a cool cat with a jump and jive...even if he did shave off his mohawk and now has a hair cut that would drive the ocd kids cahrazy...so after asking the kid out (yea damn straight i made the move...take that you anti-feminist bastards) i skipped out of his room (after a rub of the head of the burrito-muching-irish-scottish-hookah-snuffing-boudah-bouncer of course) and trudged back to my dorm in the freakin cold
so i get like half way here and a guy rides up on his longboard...disreguarding everything i've been told about 1 in 4 i politely say hey to the lone rider in black who in turn introduces himself as gregor and proceeds to ask if i need an escort home...i tell him that he better not rape me but it turns out he is a skinny (whats with me and the skinny ones...talk about 3.9%) froshy kid who could no sooner beat up/rape me than he could haulk hogan and lived in ingersall...so this goofy phsych major walks me to my dorm also completely making my day...or night...or tomarrow...i don't even know...and i bounce up here to finish my damn midterm...
its now done...and its now quarter to 5...and i have no idea what i'm still doin up...making up for feelin like elephant dung all day i suppose...nothin else to blame it on....but luckily i still have 9 hours before class...i sure hope my dad doesn't wake me up and want to do something cause i have a feeling that all i'm goin want to do is sleep tomarrow...or is it today?

1 Comments:
ooooo someone's got a boy! snazzo.
and so you know, i've been thinking about you. because i have a friend from colorado, so i told her where you go and now she remembers for when i forget which u of co you are at. and so every time someone brings up colorado i say, "i have a friend in colorado. where does she go to school, rachel? that's right. she's cool and she rides a motorcycle."
Post a Comment
<< Home