Stupidity Run Amuck

well the title pretty much sums it up...my stupidity run amuck...consider this a disclaimer for what you read...

8/13/2005

Excited? Hardly...

And although I feel bad lying to the millions of people that seem to ask me if I'm excited about college...I would feel equally as bad bringing them down and depressing them.

So this college "experience" continues to blow. I think it might be better if I knew what I was getting myself into. Or if I saw that there was a point to us leaving on Thursday instead of Friday or even Saturday. However, we have not done anything. At all. Got into Denver last night at about 5:30. Ate dinner with my Aunt Linda and cousin Stacia at Souper! Salad!. Nasty buffet food. Not my first choice. Came back here and slept. Was awoken this morning to my Uncle Kenny and cousin Kevin walking into the living room where I was sprawled out somewhat half naked on the couch. Cute. Showered and dressed and found out that I was not only not registered for my placement tests, my fall preview orientation, or my parking permits but I was also had a 72 page long Math Review Sheet to lookover for my test on Tuesday. After this depressing bit of news our agenda for nothing was planned.

Apparently my mom freaks out when the family doesn't do either of the following things on vacations: eat regular meals, wake up before 9, get regular exercise, be together in any way shape or form. So we did all of the following. Except I got a slight headache on our hike and exaggerated its agony so that I could go sleep in the car. Right now I'm still "sick" and "napping" in the other room. Later I get to go to KingSoopers (Shnuckies) and shop with my mom. Then I get to study for math, spanish, and alcohol prevention in addition to figuring out how to set up wireless internet access in my dorm room or anywhere else in this wired godforsaken state.

Tomarrow I get to travel with my family to Loveland to visit my great grandmother and meet Brecca (my room mate) for lunch. Should be fun. Later tomarrow evening I have a barbque dinner thing with the rest of my family. Can't wait.

Basically, I miss all my friends. And knowing where I am (Today I tried going to Taco Bell for lunch and I got very very lost). And having things (or nothings) to do all the time. And my bed. And my puppies (yes even the licky one). But mostly my friends. What I wouldn't give for just one you.

2 Comments:

At 5:51 PM, Blogger puc said...

oh, i'm so sorry. we miss you too. it's not the same, and it's so depressing because it will never be the same. i hate college.

 
At 2:23 PM, Blogger Anna said...

i would love to have you here too. i can say "i love cake" without any sort of reaction besides "hm. me too." no one understands me quite like everybody from high school does. and the people on our floor think we're antisocial because we haven't gotten drunk with them yet. damn.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home