Stupidity Run Amuck

well the title pretty much sums it up...my stupidity run amuck...consider this a disclaimer for what you read...

8/04/2005

hackysacks, rosaries, and frisco melts...

so i made a hackey sack out of yarn and lemon drops tonight...its pretty fuckin awesome....its like a regular hackysack in all ways except it doesn't have that grungy smell...smells like trix or some such childhood food....i think thats probably the coolest thing anyone can crochet....hackysacks...handsdown....scarves are cool too i guess but they are only one season worthy...same with most hats....and blankets....you can't walk around with a blanket all the time if you are over the age of 4....not cool....purses are stupid...its all about the cargo pockets now anyway....cargo pockets and messenger bags...and a crocheted messenger bag would just be stupid looking...so yea...hackysacks...thats all you got...i think i might make another and dip it in axe or something that smells good and put it in my car....it needs some freshening up...gets a little skanky....hm...we'll see....

i also made a rosary today...yea thats right...me a rosary...my gma wanted one...don't even ask its a long story...but yea... i made it out of hemp and pony beads which is kinda sweet...i think its accurate and it actually doesn't look that bad...for a rosary....

lets see, what else did i do....i did some errands today...got the backing for my nh t-shirt quilt...no batman...no superman....no motorcycles....just blue but it'll look good...ate at taco bell and the king and i...which is cool...two of my favorite foods...god i hope there are taco bells in fort collins...which reminds me...i need a frisco melt before i go....there are no steak n shakes in the land of my future home...maybe they will like rollar blades there...

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home