oh the boredom of class.
so i have 26 min left in class and i'm pretty sure its not wise of me to bring my lap top to class...i have taken hardly any notes and i have absolutely no idea what cartesian dualism is...but its been productive nonetheless...i've checked my facebook and all the blogs....i've checked my grades and the online class discussions....i've downloaded some homework for later....chatted with katie....and i had a pretty serious conversation with nic...which actually got me somewhere...i think...which is good....i think...
so i don't know whats goin on in my head lately...i've been in a bit of a funk....since the middle of last week everything seems to be going from bad to worse with all those stupid little things that come up and bother you....like you'll cut your hand....or sprain your ankle...making it difficult to do the dishes or your laundry....which will inhibit you from having a jacket when you are sitting outside breakin up with a boy who cheated on you....so you are freezing and single and have dirty dishes and a cut on your hand and a bum ankle...and you have several friends to give you hugs and tell you are amazing....but they don't even know....the people that do know are millions of miles away...i have no idea what i'm doing here spending money i dont' have to study things that i won't need to be something unknown and doing all this far far away from everything i've ever known....but the point is i'm doing it...and i'm happy....it makes me happy to wake up and see the mountains every morning....happy to meet new people....happy to learn new things....happy to be on my own....and i think that although mother nature is pretty much trying to kick my ass, i'm still consistently cheerful about it...my disposition is surprisingly cheerful...and optimistic...and yea sure i complain but its really just to my friends and in a round about way of letting them know that i miss them and that i love them...so thats my story of whats in my head right now...class is over....later days...

1 Comments:
hey too bad i don't pay attention in class either because the words 'cartesian dualism' sound veeerrry familiar.
i love you carolyn.
c'est tout.
Post a Comment
<< Home